Remember Thy First Love (Revelation 2:4-5):
Orthodox Byzantine Icons    Saint Isaac of Syria Skete
"Enriching spiritual life...
Providing spiritual resources"
My Account [Not Logged In] • My WishList

Match: All Any
Home » Books » Theology & Doctrine
Remember Thy First Love (Revelation 2:4-5):
Remember Thy First Love (Revelation 2:4-5):

Our Price: $27.95

[Add to Wishlist]


The Three Stages of the Spiritual Life in the Theology of Elder Sophrony

by Archimandrite Zacharias  463 pgs.


Archimandrite Zacharias is a disciple of Elder Sophrony and a member of the Monastery of St. John the Baptist, England.

Remember Thy First Love is a graphic description of the three stages in the Christian life according to Elder Sophrony of Essex (1896 1993), disciple of St. Silouan the Athonite (1866 1938) and founder of the Patriarchal and Stavropegic Monastery of St. John the Baptist in Essex, England. In Remember Thy First Love...Elder Zacharias details the nature and purpose of the first grace given at the beginning of the Christian spiritual odyssey, the experience of the apparent withdrawal of grace, and then our final adoption as children, by which we become heirs of God and joint-heirs of Christ (cf. Rom. 8:17).


Site Map